Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This page was edited AFTER the retreat, to keep track of everything we discussed there. The team pictures have been updated and moved to a general area, accessible from the About pages.

Presentations

 

Speaker

Topic

Comments

Files

Leandro Hermida

Implementing an Omics Data Integration Platform Using Open-Source, Freely Availabe Software

Leandro makes a case to use standards, reuse tools developed by communities with a lot of backing (like the US caBIG project) and build on top instead of redoing it on our own.

PDF

Olivier Martin

Some of the projects related to SystemsX I've been working on during the last few years

 

PPT

Tomasz Pylak

CISD and openBIS introduction

 

PPT

Michael Podvinec

Scrum in Science

Michael explains how his team are using Scrum to develop software and manage scientific projects.

PDF


 

Summaries and actions

Retreat Conclusions and Next Steps on Education
Resource sharing
Quality system and charter
Communicating

Team


Image

Links

Contact Info

Dr Ela Pustułka-Hunt

SyBIT Deputy Project Manager
Clausiusstr. 45, CLP D 2
ETHZ, CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 93 37
ela.hunt@systemsX.ch

Peter Kunszt
SystemsX.ch SyBIT
Confluence Home
LinkedIn

Dr Peter Kunszt
SyBIT Project Manager
Clausiusstr. 45, CLP D 2
ETHZ, CH-8092 Zurich
+41 44 632 83 30
+41 79 685 07 81
peter.kunszt@systemsX.ch

Tomek Pylak
CISD,
LinkedIn

D-BSSE, CISD
1058 7.22
Mattenstrasse 26
4058 Basel, Switzerland
Phone: +41 61 387 31 67
E-Mail: tomasz.pylak@bsse.ethz.ch

Chandrasekhar Ramakrishnan
LinkedIn

D-BSSE, CISD 1058 7.26
Mattenstrasse 26
4058 Basel
T +41 61 387 31 67
E chandrasekhar.ramakrishnan@bsse.ethz.ch

Fred Ross

E fred.ross@epfl.ch
Phone: +41 21 693 14 39

Dr. Claus Hultschig
CISD

Center for Information Sciences and Databases
Department of Biosystems Science & Engineering
ETH Zürich, Mattenstr. 26 (1058), CH-4058 Basel
+41 61 387 32 99
claus.hultschig@bsse.ethz.ch

Franz-Josef Elmer
CISD

D-BSSE, CISD
1058 8.22
Mattenstrasse 26
4058 Basel, Switzerland
Phone: +41 61 387 31 33
E-Mail: franz-josef.elmer@bsse.ethz.ch

Arnaud Fortier

SIB | Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics
Institut Suisse de Bioinformatique
Groupe Vital-IT
Quartier Sorge
Bâtiment Génopode
CH-1015 Lausanne
t +41 21 692 40 35

Michael Podvinec
Biozentrum
LinkedIn

Office G1053
Biozentrum, University of Basel
Klingelbergstrasse 50/70
CH-4056 Basel / Switzerland
Email: michael dot podvinec at unibas dot ch
Phone: +41 61 267 14 48
Fax +41 61 267 15 84

Izabela Adamczyk
CISD
LinkedIn

D-BSSE, CISD
1058 7.26
Mattenstrasse 26
4058 Basel
Phone: +41 61 387 31 75
E-Mail: izabela.adamczyk@bsse.ethz.ch

Piotr Buczek
CISD
LinkedIn

D-BSSE, CISD
1058 7.22
Mattenstrasse 26
4058 Basel
Phone: +41 61 387 31 68
E-Mail: piotr.buczek@bsse.ethz.ch

Emanuel Schmid
Emanuel's tags

Institute for Molecular Systems Biology
HPI F 11, Wolfgang-Pauli-Str. 14
ETH Hoenggerberg
8093 Zürich, Switzerland
Phone: +41 44 633 21 97
E-mail: emanuel@imsb.biol.ethz.ch

Adam Srebniak

Institute for Molecular Systems Biology
HPI F 11, Wolfgang-Pauli-Str. 14
ETH Hoenggerberg
8093 Zürich, Switzerland
Phone: +41 44 633 21 97
E-Mail: adam.srebniak@systemsx.ch

Manuel Kohler

Center f. Information Sciences/Databases
1058 7.24
Mattenstrasse 26
4058 Basel
Switzerland
Phone: +41 61 387 31 32
E-Mail: manuel.kohler@bsse.ethz.ch

Eva Pujadas

Office G1053
Biozentrum, University of Basel
Klingelbergstrasse 50/70
CH-4056 Basel / Switzerland
Email: eva dot pujadas at unibas dot ch
Phone: +41 61 267 15 79
Fax +41 61 267 15 84

Olivier Martin
Vital-IT

Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics
Vital-IT group
Quartier Sorge
Bâtiment Génopode
CH-1015 Lausanne
Phone: +41 (0)21 692 40 56

Robin Liechti
Vital-IT

Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics
Vital-IT group
Quartier Sorge
Bâtiment Génopode
CH-1015 Lausanne
Phone: +41 (0)21 692 40 80
Email: robin.liechti@isb-sib.ch

Michael Künzli

Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research
R-1066.0.16
Maulbeerstrasse 66
CH-4058 Basel
Email: michael dot kuenzli at gmail dot com

Vincent Rouilly

ResearchIT, Biozentrum
Office G1053
Klingelbergstrasse 50/70
CH-4056 Basel / Switzerland
Email: vincent dot rouilly at unibas dot ch
Phone: +41 61 267 15 79
Fax +41 61 267 15 84

Yohan Jarosz

BBCF, EPFL
Office AAB023
1015 Lausanne
Email: yohan.jarosz@epfl.ch
Phone: +41 21 693 14 39

Jonas Grossmann

Functional Genomics Center Zürich (FGCZ),
Office Y32H88A
8051 Zürich
Email: jg@fgcz.ethz.ch
Phone: +41 44 635 39 10

  • No labels